Tags

, , , , , , ,

Colleague/friend/film-critic Ken Morefield invited me to join him and two other friends for his year-end podcast on our top 10 films. Since we had a variety of choices and in several cases hadn’t even seen some of the movies on each other’s lists, we had an interesting discussion. Well, we enjoyed ourselves.

Ken’s top ten films. Some of these are on my “to be seen” list, but the only two I had seen before our podcast were Tangled and Inception.

As mentioned in the podcast, I don’t rank movies, so my 2010 list is in alphabetical order. Also, I only have 8 movies on my list, because there are at least six films I have yet to see that I expect will be added to it or replace titles currently on the list:

Despicable Me
How to Train Your Dragon
Scott Pilgrim vs. the World
The Secret of Kells (2009)
The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
Winter’s Bone

On my list but didn’t come up till after the podcast:
Crazy Heart
The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus

Movies I have yet to see that may be on my ultimate 2010 list:
Get Low
The King’s Speech
The Social Network
The Tempest
True Grit
The Way (may not see it till 2011)

