Tags

, , , , , , ,

Could go on a long time about this, and some friends have been microblogging thankfulness all month. Two things in particular for Thanksgiving Day:

  1. My family. I know many people have to deal with difficult, annoying, even dangerous family members, and there are many comedy routines and movies about this kind of films. I don’t mean to boast, but my immediate and extended family is pretty great and I was blessed to have the opportunity to see quite a few of those I rarely see (because of distance) at my nephew’s recent wedding.

Three members of my dear family.

2. On a completely different subject, the British Library announced today that their ” Catalogue of Illuminated Manuscripts content is now available for download and reuse. Although still technically in copyright in the UK (and a number of other common law territories) the images are being made available under a Public Domain Mark* which indicates that there are no copyright restrictions on reproduction, adaptation, republication or sharing of the content available from the site.” Obviously, reason and respect, and acknowledgement of the source is expected.

This will make future presentations and studies so much more interesting.

